Artist:  Brides Of Destruction
   Title: Here Come The Brides
   Label: Mayan Records

Probably one of the most anticipated albums has finally been released. ‘Here comes the Brides’ the title, The Brides of Destruction the band.

The formation of Motley Crue bassist Nikki Sixx and La Guns guitarist Tracii Guns, drummer Scot Coogan and London LeGrand on vocals have put together an album of pure class. In this age of manufactured bands it is a joy to see four talented musicians together and doing what they do best.

The opening track ‘Shut the F**k Up’ is a great example of this. Tracii Guns guitars can’t be faulted, throughout the album he plays with true gusto and with a raw passion not heard since ‘Cocked and Loaded’. The vocals of London LeGrand fit the style of the song superbly a great find and a star in the making. ‘I Don’t Care’ keeps the sleaze train rolling full steam ahead.

‘I Got a Gun’ has some message behind it but who cares, just listen to the sheer passion that LeGrand puts into the vocals as he screams out the chorus. He may not have the best of voices in rock but he has more zeal than most of the new breed vocalists around today.

‘2x Dead’ once again delivers the goods with Tracii Guns doing overtime on guitar. ‘Brace Yourself’ is a gem of a track that is just rises up and kicks you in the teeth and you don’t care. But this is only the prelude to my favourite track on the album ‘Natural Born Killers’ that will make you sit up and take note.

‘Life’ sees the band go into a more thought provoking mode but still has that edge that is very Manic Street Preachers. ‘Revolution’ is more anthemic but still keeping that raw guitar sound, the final track slows things down, ‘Only Get So Far’ is a fitting end and shows the band in reflective mood.

Although only a total of nine tracks there isn’t a bad track on the album and the question is was it worth the wait my answer most definitely yes let’s hope it wont be long till we get a visit to these shores so we can so our appreciation for such a fine album


1. Shut the f**k Up
2. I don’t care
3. I got a Gun
4. 2X Dead
5. Brace Yourself
6. Natural born Killers
7. Life
8. Revolution
9. Only get so far



All content copyright of The Mayfair Mall Zine unless otherwise stated.