Artist:  Vicious Nature
   Title: Salvation
   Label: Independent Release

Vicious Nature has done it again! They have released three tracks of neck breaking metal to rock you to the core. The title track opens proceedings and like a whirling dervish on speed you are led into a  maelstrom of banging heads, and barricades bent out of shape as the band deliver five minutes of kick arse metal. Its instantly likeable and if I still had hair it would see me wind milling.  This is how Metal should be, none of your screaming, growly stuff, although I admit I like all the genres, but this is classic sounding metal delivered with verve and energy with a cut throat guitar solo as the track approaches halfway.  

I love the opening to 'Breathless' its lyrics and guitars smack and crack into your conscience, the musicianship is superb as you would expect from  a band with such a pedigree, and experience in their previous bands, this should be  played by Metal / Rock stations 24 hours a day, its stunning. Final track is 'Draggin Us Under' chugging guitars and metal delirium emanates from your speakers, its heavy , deep and seriously kicks backside! As I said in my previous review for the 'Fight for Your Life' EP, this band will have you transfixed with pure metal vocals from Andy Pyke, shattering drums from Jon JB Brown and the truly mesmerizing  guitars from Andy Southwell and the thumping bass of Mark Culley. 

Vicious Nature were formed from the ashes of Cloven Hoof, Marshall Law and Cerebral Fix these guys have delivered another amazing jaw dropping performance with 'Salvation', I really feel this band should be playing Download on the main stage, headlining and touring Europe, if there is any justice in the world they will get what they deserve, already the EP has had rave reviews and been featured on Johnny Dooms Planet Rock Show. Check out this band I am telling you, in no way will you will you be disappointed, See them live, grab a hold of this EP and the bands previous EP 'Fight for Your Life'!  We will also be featuring the EP on the next Metal Meltdown as well!

Review by: Seb Di Gatto



1. Salvation
2. Breathless
3. Draggin Us Under





All content copyright of The Mayfair Mall Zine unless otherwise stated.